2010 Officers

Name

Title

Organization

E-mail

President: Anita Lee Staff Writer The Sun Herald
calee@sunherald.com
1st Vice President: Brian Schwaner Bureau Chief The Associated Press
BSchwaner@ap.org
2nd Vice President: Dan Davis Managing Editor Hattiesburg American danddavis@hattiesburgamerican.com
Treasurer: Paul Breazeale CPA Breazeale, Saunders, & O'Neil, Ltd.
pbreazeale@bsoltd.com
Secretary: Charlie Mitchell Managing Editor The Vicksburg Post
cmitchell@vicksburgpost.com
 
       
   
Board of Directors
 

Name

Title

Organization

E-mail

Randy Bell News Director Clear Channel Radio
randybell@clearchannel.com
David Blount Senator Mississippi Legislature
DBlount@senate.ms.gov
Patsy Brumfield News Editor Northeast Mississippi Daily Journal patsy.brumfield@djournal.com
Teresa Collier News Director Mississippi Public Broadcasting teresa.collier@mpbonline.org
Neva Greenwald President League of Women Voters ngreenwald@shrp.umsmed.edu
David Hampton Editorial Pg. Ed. The Clarion Ledger dhampton@jackson.gannett.com
John Henegan Attorney Butler, Snow, O'Mara, Stevens & Canada  
Alice Jackson Sunshine Chair Society of Professional Journalists ajaxwriter@aol.com
Bill Jacobs Editor & Publisher The Daily Leader bjacobs@dailyleader.com
John Johnson News Director WTOK-TV jjohnson@wtok.com
Chris Joyner Reporter The Clarion-Ledger chris.joyner@jackson.gannett.com
Tim Kalich Pub. & Ed. Greenwood Commonwealth tkalich@gwcommonwealth.com
Beverly Pettigrew Kraft Information Officer Administrative Office of the Courts bkraft@mssc.state.ms.us
Fran Leber President League of Women Voters Fleber@aol.com
James Prince Editor & Publisher Madison Co. Journal - Neshoba Democrat jprince@onlinemadison.com
Jan Schaefer Public Info Officer Office of Attorney General jscha@ago.state.ms.us
Dennis Smith News Director WLBT-TV dennis@wlbt.net
Terry Smith News Dir. WLOV-TV tsmith@wtva.com
Stan Tiner Executive Editor The Sun Herald tiner@sunherald.com
Dave Vincent News Director WLOX-TV dvincent@wlox.com
 
     
Advisory Board

Name

Title

Organization

E-mail

Jim Abbott Pub. & Ed. The Enterprise Tocsin
jimabbottmail.bellsouth.net
Layne Bruce Executive Director Mississippi Press Association
lbruce@mspress.org
Henry Laird Attorney Watkins, Ludlam, Winter & Stennis P.A. hlaird@watkinsludlam.com
Jackie Lett President Mississippi Association of Broadcasters jackie@msbroadcasters.org
Barbara Powell Legislative Liaison Common Cause bpwll@bellsouth.net
Leonard Van Slyke Attorney Watkins, Ludlam, Winter & Stennis P.A. lvanslyke@watkinsludlam.com
     

ContactHome